Barcelona Won Fourth Champions League

Very powerful words “Barça gave a footballing lesson at the home of football tonight.” FC Barcelona official website

FC Barcelona won its fourth Champions League title last night at Wembley, beating Manchester United 3-1.

Barcelona were crowned trophies from 1992, 2006 and 2009. Pedro Rodriguez gave Barcelona the lead in the 27th minute and Wayne Rooney equalized after 34 minutes. Lionel Messi made it 2-1 for Barca in the 54th minute and David Villa pushed the lead to 3-1 after 69 minutes.

Manchester United won the competition in 1968, 1999 and 2008 before losing to Barcelona in the 2009 final. Rooney played a one-two with Michael Carrick then another with Ryan Giggs before sweeping the ball high into the net.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *