Red Bull Air Race is Back

Pilot Peter Besenyei performs during the Red Bull Air Race World

The eight-race 2015 Red Bull Air Race World Championship will feature two new stops in Japan and Russia along with a return to Budapest, Hungary. The world’s fastest motorsport series will also be back at five popular locations in 2015 with stops in Abu Dhabi (UAE), Ascot (GBR), Spielberg (AUT), Fort Worth and Las Vegas (USA).

The new Red Bull Air Race World Championship season will feature eight stops spanning the globe that includes five of the most popular locations from the riveting 2014 season, organizers of the world’s fastest motorsport series announced on November 26 in Chiba, Japan. The sport’s eighth season kicks off on February 13/14 with the traditional opener in Abu Dhabi.

The Red Bull Air Race World Championship sees the world’s best pilots put to the test in a pure motorsport competition, combining speed, precision and skill. The pilots use the fastest, most agile and lightweight racing planes to navigate a predefined, low-level aerial racetrack of air-filled pylons (Air Gates) with the aim of finishing in the fastest time possible, incurring as few penalties as possible.

The 2015 Red Bull Air Race Calendar:

1. Abu Dhabi, UAE (13/14 February)
2. Chiba, Japan (16/17 May)
3. Sochi, Russia* (30 /31 May)
4. Budapest, Hungary (4/5 July)
5. Ascot, Great Britain (15/16 August)

Watch the top 5 triumphant Red Bull Air Race moments from 2014 in the video below.

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *